UFC Fight Night 16: Fight for the Troops

UFC: Fight for the Troops, also referred to as UFC Fight Night 16, is to be held by the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) on December 10, 2008 at the Crown Coliseum in Fayetteville, North Carolina.

It was officially announced on September 17, 2008 during UFC Fight Night: Diaz vs. Neer. The event will help raise funds for the Intrepid Fallen Heroes Fund, which provides support for severely wounded military personnel and veterans and the families of military personnel lost in service.

Ultimate Fight Night 16: Fight for the Troops

Match Winner Loser Method Round Time
1 Justin McCully Eddie Sanchez Decision (Unanimous) 3 5:00
2 Dale Hartt Corey Hill TKO (Leg Injury) 2 0:20
3 Ben Saunders Brandon Wolff TKO (Knees) 1 1:49
4 Steve Bruno Johnny Rees Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) 2 3:44
5 Luigi Fioravanti Brodie Farber Decision (Unanimous) 3 5:00
6 Jim Miller Matt Wiman Decision (Unanimous) 3 5:00
7 Tim Credeur Nate Loughran TKO (Retirement) 2 5:00
8 Steve Cantwell Razak Al-Hassan Technical Submission (Armbar) 1 4:04
9 Mike Swick Jonathan Goulet TKO (Punches) 1 0:33
10 Josh Koscheck Yoshiyuki Yoshida KO (Punch) 1 2:15

* Razak Al-Hussan was a replacement for Brian Stann. Jim Miller was a replacement for the injured Frankie Edgar.

What Do You Think of This Fight/Event?